Leadership


I am currently a pageant queen and I hold the prestigious title “Miss Teen Delaware International 2012.” My responsibilities include promoting a platform that I feel strongly about. “Finding the Balance” emphasizes the importance of overall health through a balanced health triangle, prioritizing exercise and fitness, and healthy eating. This July, in Chicago, Illinois, I am honored enough to represent my state as an international ambassador as I compete with amazing teenagers from around the world for the most prestigious title “Miss Teen International 2012!”I love how I am a role-model to others while doing something I love. It isn’t all about the glitter and tiaras, though that’s a plus, it’s really about the services and changes that I can bring forth to my community. I have learned how to take what starts as an idea, turns into a dream, becomes a goal, and is achieved through my belief and will to put it into action. The significance of my contribution to the community will impact more than just myself, but to the many people in my community, state, and one day, around the world.

Leave a Reply

